Lois Laraba Machunga-Disu
Chief Executive if JALZ Energy

Lois Laraba Machunga-Disu, author, is the founder and Chief Executive of JALZ Energy Limited, providing energy services in strategy consulting, technical services and oil & gas operations, a company that has interest and is involved in Licencing Rounds (2002 and 2005), an initiative by the Nigerian government aimed at expanding indigenous E & P capacity building in Nigeria. Lois has spent more than 20 years with the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), occupying various staff functions including HR; engineering controls functions in project management- planning & cost controls; Investment Analysis; Technical Assistant to the CEO, Joint Interest E & P Operations and Manager, Planning & Business Development in NNPC-NAPIMS. She has worked in various international offices in Japan with JGC, Yokoma, on the new Port Harcourt Refinery Project and in the USA on major E & P development projects such as Shell's Gas Gathering Project Houston; Mobil's 6-Wellhead Platform Projects with Petro-Marine Engineering, Houston; Chevron's Escravos Gas Projects with Chevron Overseas, Houston; Mobil's Ubit Expansion Project with Waldarmar S. Nelson, New Orleans, LA. She continues to support development agencies in Nigeria like the UK’s Department for International Development DFID, the Heinrich Böll Foundation hbs and as consultant to the Oil & Gas Policy Commission of the Nigeria Economic Summit Group (NESG, since 2006), as well as often advises the Nigerian government, for example as a member of the Presidential Standing Committee on Resource Mobilisation for National Economic Empowerment Development Strategy (NEEDS, 2004), Presidential Sub-Committee on Restructuring, Constitution and Capitalization of the new National Oil Company (NAPCON) and its subsidiaries, which produced the Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB, 2009); and she is currently a member of the Taskforce on the Governance and Control to review the PIB, 2012. Lois is a member of the Institute of Petroleum, UK, Publicity Secretary (founding member), Nigerian Gas Association, 1999, Member of Chamber of Shippers and the International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE), amongst others.